Skip to content

Question: How do I keep sex fun after five?

December 4, 2009
tags:

Question from a Twitter Reader: How do I  keep sex interesting, fun and passionate after 5 years?!?

 

Answer: I totally feel you on the idea that sex is super fun and exciting at first and for some reason kind of patters out after a few years. Keeping it exciting takes effort. I know, that sucks because it never took effort in the beginning, but if you want a happy sex life you’re going to have to work at it just like any other aspect of your relationship.

 

Here are some suggestions:

 

-          Lingerie, guys LOVE it and you’ll feel sexy in it once you see his reaction. I am always reluctant to wear lingerie because I’m self conscious of my body, but the look in my guy’s eyes makes me realize he thinks I look hot and that’s really all that matters in that moment. Victoria Secret has sexy stuff, Fredrick’s is a little more slutty – but I love both places for different reason. My question for you: When was the last time you bought new lingerie? If you had to think for a minute, it’s been too long. 

 

-          Relax. It’s hard to get in the mood when you’re thinking about work, cleaning, money, etc. Relax! Unwind before he gets home. Or stop by a candle store on your way home from work and just walk around for a bit. Take a few minutes for you. Make sure your head is in a happy place and the rest of you will follow.

 

-          Get Glammed Up – Shave your legs, put on lotion, light some candles, wear something that makes you feel good. It all sounds cliché, but it works. Set the mood around you and it will be easier for the mood in you to appear 🙂

 

-        Visit that XXX shop in town. Take your man to a sex shop and let him know what you think is sexy/fun. You don’t even have to be very adventurous – try a new lube or a cheesy dice game. Just going there will put sex on the radar for both of you.

 

~Mo

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 22, 2017 11:21 pm

    That is very fascinating, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your excellent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

Leave a comment